Since 1909, the Texas PTA has made available the Texas PTA Honorary Life Membership as one of the highest honors presented to individuals for outstanding service to children and youth. The recipient does not have to be a PTA member nor must the service for which the honor has been bestowed be connected with the PTA. The only requirement for receiving a Texas PTA Honorary Life Membership is that the recipient is making or has made a worthwhile contribution to the well-being of children and youth.


NOTE: Recipients of the Texas PTA Honorary Life Membership are exempt from paying the Texas PTA portion of dues for only one Local PTA of their choice per membership year . If they have received more than one Honorary Life Membership, they may register as a Texas PTA Life Member with as many Local PTAs as they have Honorary Texas PTA Life Memberships. Texas PTA Honorary Life Memberships do not carry with them automatic rights to vote or to hold office in any PTA. In order to participate actively in PTA, an honorary life member must enroll in a Local PTA by paying the local and National PTA dues and having his/her name included on the membership list sent to the Texas PTA Office.




As of March 2020, past Andrews PTA Lifetime Membership Award recipients include:

Sabra Weis

Denel Adkins
Darla Andrews
Kim Artigues
Shridharan Balachandran
Renae Balistreri
Suzi Berman

Gail Bond
Jennifer Bonfessuto
Phyllis Braund

Aneta Brown

James Chen
Jennifer Class
Brad Clements
Marianne Davis
Cynthia Dufresne
Marsha Duncan
Donna Easley

Debbie Ernst
Sarah Eubanks
Susan Fegraeus
Bob Fenton
Becki Girouard
Suzanne Jones
Keri Jordan
Mary Jo Landingham

Joy Lovell
Diana Morrison
Renee Munoz
Paul Nhem

Jennifer Nicholson
Pernille Nordstom
Debbie Pilkinton

Tony Orchard
Lisa Osborne
Patti Puchala
Mandy Rains
Ravina Ray
Christi Richardson
Sarah Riordan
Dr. Sewell
Scott Scarbrough
Pat Steckler

Kim Sunlin
Alice Urbani

Shelly Van Doren
Kathy Warren

Dawn Wood
Allison Yarbrough
Ashli Young



Useful Info




Andrews PTA Awards

MARS (Men Are Really Super) Membership Award for having at least 50 men as members in 2021

2019-20 Golden Apple